Reviews from happy customers

We have touched a lot of lives over the years

We get a lot of very genuine and emotional praise from our clients. If you have a few minutes, look at some of the comments about how Old Glory Ranch has helped created everlasting memories.

Read more on Wedding Wire and The Knot!

Some of our client reviews

2020 Reviews

This place is incredible. We had a Catholic ceremony at the church in town, so we just did our reception at the ranch, but the transition was seamless and I have no doubt that doing the ceremony there too would have been just as beautiful. Also, I had to do our wedding planning from California (though I’ll admit I had PLENTY of help), but when Old Glory says they’ll take care of the details, they mean it. I did not worry about a single thing for the entire weekend. Every staff member was kind, competent, and fun to be around; the music, flowers, and decor were perfect; the flow of the evening was flawless; and the tips, connections, and advice they gave in choosing vendors made sure that we had everything we wanted while still being conscious of our budget. Plus, our guests are still telling us all the different things they enjoyed about the ranch over a month later. We had a truly perfect wedding, and I can’t recommend OGR highly enough.

Dana-Bride

——

2019 Reviews

Words can not describe how truly blessed I am to have picked such an amazing and beautiful venue. From the very first visit, I knew this was the place for me. Just the first sight driving up onto the ranch was a breathtaking experience.
Old Glory strives to help every bride make their wedding dreams a reality, and they truly have accomplished this. From the design meeting with Suzanne, to April and Carey helping organize and run the big day, this made a huge difference to making my wedding experience fun and enjoyable . For me and my entire family, I appreciate all that Old Glory has done to make our day a glorious and spectacular occasion. Every design, and every detail turned out better than I ever could have dreamed of. If you are looking for that rustic but elegant setting, this is hands down the place for you to be at. from the bottom of my heart I want to thank the entire staff for making my day a relaxing and enjoyable time for me to spend with my husband and family.
Old Glory will always have a special place in my heart. The wonderful memories from this glorious day will live with me for years to come, and it is all thanks to the astounding individuals that helped make this day come true.

Stacy- Bride

Old Glory is where you go to have your dream wedding done perfectly. Not only is the venue breathtaking, the staff are the kindest people that truly care about making your day the best it can possibly be. Old Glory is a well oiled machine that made all my dreams about my wedding come true. My day was perfect and Old Glory was a huge part in making that happen. I highly recommend Old Glory to any bride. This place sets the standard for how weddings should operate. I would do it all over again with Old Glory by my side! Thanks for the best day ever! I will remember it for the rest of my life!

Megan – Bride

This venue is just perfect! I have been in love with old glory ranch since I was young. I never dreamed of having my wedding anywhere else and they exceeded my expectations. It was the most perfect day at the most gorgeous venue. Having an on-site coordinator and all the staff made the day go so smoothly, I didn’t have to worry about a thing. They made it everything we ever wanted and more!

Courtney- Bride

Old Glory Ranch (“OGR”), the owner, Suzanne McCord, and her fabulous staff (especially Karen!) are amazing and helped make my wedding day the best day ever. We fell in love with OGR from the pictures online and seeing it in person did not disappoint and sealed the deal the moment we first saw it in person. All of the facilities are fabulous and the chapel is amazing. The grounds are beautiful and the flowers in the spring are gorgeous. The staff takes care of every little detail the day of the wedding and adds extra touches and helps tremendously leading up to the wedding with approved vendor list, vendor coordination, flower design, etc. Karen was the best venue coordinator ever and we could not have done it without her. Our day of coordinator, Carey, was fantastic as well. We had so many compliments from our guests about how friendly and helpful and professional the OGR staff were and how seamlessly the entire event flowed. We are beyond happy with our decision to have our wedding at OGR and highly recommend it to anyone who is looking for that country chic charm. And, the miniature donkeys are the icing on the cake! Thank you OGR!!

Valerie –  Bride

——

If you want a magical Hill Country Wedding, contact Old Glory Ranch! Our daughters wedding was wonderful. Suzanne McCord has a fabulous staff that can help you plan the day you want. They helped me and my daughter with all of our questions. I was able to have a great time at my daughters wedding as everything went so smoothly.

Kay – Mother of the Bride

We were married here in November, it was wonderful! Karen and Suzanne did a wonderful job coordinating with my mom, (and myself remotely, as I was out of state). Couldn’t imagine a more perfect place, even with day of adjustments due to weather. Everything was so seamless and beautiful! Sweetest people and gorgeous venue. Everyone was impressed and had a WONDERFUL time

Kristen – Bride

——

2018 Reviews

Karen and Suzanne were so helpful in every way possible. I literally had nothing to worry about. If I had a question, I just emailed Karen and she responded very quickly. Sometimes even after business hours. I would recommend this place to anyone wanting a beautiful venue with everything included!

Carter/Sowders Wedding –  Bride

——

We can’t say enough positive things about our experience with Old Glory Ranch. From the start of the planning process to the big day they absolutely thought of everything and made us feel like family. Our family members did not have to lift a finger and could just enjoy our big day because the wedding venue took care of things down to the last detail. Not only is this place gorgeous, the people are what truly make the difference. We are so happy we were able to say our vows and OGR.

Coker/Hevner Wedding –  Bride

——

Dear Old Glory Staff

Thank you for keeping the flow of the wedding going according to plan, and making sure everyone had a great time. It has been great working with you. I will be sure to refer anyone I know looking for a venue to Old Glory. Thanks, Justina & Steven

Frank/Arenstien Wedding –  Bride & Groom

——

This is a great place for a wedding. Everyone one of the staff treated us well, and made our wedding a great experience.

Frank/Arenstien Wedding – Groom

——

Suzanne,

Thanks again to both you and your staff for making Carrie and Danny’s wedding a most memorable event. Carrie was so pleased with the assistance she ……… from both April and Carey. Everything went so well and we were pleased with all. Wish the cold wind had not limited using the nice patio, but all ……… and had fun. Appreciate your attention to all of the organization in planning this memorable event for our families. Your facility was the perfect choice.

Thank you, Russel

Worley/Denton – Father of the Bride

——

Dear Suzanne,

I want to thank you for the …….. job you and your staff did for Carrie and Danny’s wedding.  It was such a beautiful and extremely memorable experience! The venue and flowers and candles etc. were gorgeous. But most of all, your professionalism, attention to details suggestions and attentiveness are remarkable. Everyone was right there all the time to answer any questions and help. All of the quests were just blown away! Please pass on our thanks to April who was just great and the rest of the staff! It was the perfect wedding and reception.

Best regards, Drew.

Worley/Denton – Mother of the Bride

——

Our daughter got married there April 14, 2018. It was BEAUTIFUL and so well organized. They handled all last minute details with vendors. I was so relaxed on the wedding day and was able to enjoy spending that time with my daughter. Not only did the bride have fun at her wedding, but my husband and I had a blast too!! Our DJ was awesome! The flowers we amazing!! Event Site Manager, Karen Smith was WONDERFUL at handling all the details so I didn’t have to. Our Event Planner Carey Millington ran a tight ship and kept the day on track without making it feel stuffy and rigid. After the event was over, our car was already completely loaded by their staff with any items that were ours to take home. What a brilliant gift for us! My husband and I were able to go back to our cabin and visit with our family instead of spending an hour or so gathering our things. I would recommend this venue over and over again! Thanks for everything OLD GLORY RANCH!

Mooney/Perry Wedding –  Mother of the Bride

______

Old Glory Ranch is a stunning wedding venue. They were a little hesitant to move some of the decor around at first, but ended up working with me to bring to life my design ideas – the flowers (in house floral design) and set up were BEAUTIFUL and the wedding day coordinators (included) did an AMAZING job making the whole day run flawlessly. They had people help with parking, they packed our car for us, they really were on the ball – Can’t say thank you to them enough. It was the best day and the perfect Texas hill country wedding spot!

Melissa – Bride 

______

Old Glory Ranch and their staff helped create the most fun and memorable wedding for my husband and I! From the second we drove passed the front gate, I knew this was the perfect location for us. The beautiful chapel, the gorgeous river, the adorable mini donkeys…should I go on? The ranch is fabulous. Plus, the deal gets even better because the OGR staff are absolutely phenomenal as well. They are organized, punctual, professional, genuine, and kind. The staff are focused on helping bring your vision to life while keeping your budget (and reality) in mind. With all of these amazing attributes, I still thought my wedding night would be hectic and that I would not be able to enjoy the night to its fullest. I could not have been more wrong. The night flowed beyond smoothly and my husband and I had an absolute blast. I have received numerous compliments from our friends and family that attended saying that they also had an amazing time celebrating the night away. You cannot go wrong choosing Old Glory Ranch as the place you say I do!

Ali – Bride 

______

Everything went perfectly was an amazing day for entire family. The venue was absolutely beautiful and my day and days leading up were completely stress free. Every detail was taken care of. I wouldn’t have change one single thing!

Lisa – Bride

——

If you want to be well cared for while you plan your wedding, meet wonderful, professional, down-to-earth, and exceptional wedding planners, go to Old Glory Ranch. That’s to say nothing of the classic, authentic, beautiful, and oh-so-FUN space. The property and whole experience was outstanding.

Erin – Bride

——

Our wedding went off without a hitch and the day was absolutely magical! Not only is OGR beautiful, and has the cutest mini donkeys, but the staff is amazing as well. Karen and Carey were wonderful to work with and had everything completely taken care of so I didn’t have to stress at all on my wedding day. This venue isn’t the cheapest but you get what you pay for… It is DEFINITELY WORTH IT!!! It really cuts down on a lot of worry and hassle due to the fact that the majority of things go through OGR and that they also coordinate everything with your outside vendors. Also, it’s nice that there are so many staff members available on your wedding day to ensure that everything goes perfect. If I had to do it all over again I would pick OGR without any hesitation!

Kelsey –  Bride

——

Old Glory did an amazing job for our wedding, and I couldn’t have been more happier! I had the wedding of my dreams, because of Old Glory and the amazing staff. From day one of planning to the day of everything was taken care of and organized. April & Carey made our day so special, & gave us our fairytale wedding. Everything ran so smoothly! Thank you Old Glory Ranch for our special day! Suzanne the owner of Old Glory has an amazing venue, and makes everything special!

Katy –  Bride

——

My daughter dreamed of having her wedding here since she was 9 or 10. She is now 25 and they made her dream come true. We couldn’t of had a better place with its rustic charm and a beautiful chapel. We had nothing but complements of how beautiful her wedding was. It all ran very smoothly and the flowers were amazing as they have the florist on site. They will make your dream come true.

Susan M – Mother of the Bride

——

Old Glory Ranch is the perfect Ranch Wedding Venue! Suzanne, April and Karen and the entire staff went above and beyond to make sure our wedding was perfect. They took care of everything and I was able to enjoy the wedding instead of worrying about details. We had a freak cold front in April come through and the staff got heaters all set up and made sure our guest didn’t freeze! We couldn’t have asked for a better wedding. The miniature donkeys, the carriage ride and the venue made our wedding stand out from all the others I have been too. I would do it all over again and not change a thing!

Carrie –  Bride

——

My daughter Michelle got married Sept 15, 2018 at Old Glory Ranch. April, Carey and Suzanne were extremely easy to work with and walked us through the process from the beginning to the end . The staff was top class and professional! The flowers, which Suzanne takes alot of pride in, were the most beautiful flowers we have ever seen. Just amazing !The design package process was easily done with Suzanne and April. Everything was done with perfection and professionalism. Her wedding was exactly what we wished for and above what we wished for. Old Glory Ranch went above the call of duty . We Highly recommend Old Glory Ranch . If there were 10 stars I would have given that. Thanks again for making a dream come true! And we all became family and friends through the process.

Susan W – Mother of the Bride

——

2017 Reviews

Had an excellent experience with OGR and the entire staff did their part to make our wedding a wonderful event – for us and all of our friends and family!

William – Groom

——

If your son or daughter is planning a wedding and they mean the world to you….there is no other place like Old Glory Ranch in Wimberley, TX. Best venue in TEXAS! The attention to detail, along with the customer service is the example for others to follow. My wife and I were the brides parents and we felt like we were invited guests as well….it was a worry and stress “free” experience! Old Glory Ranch, was the first venue we visited and immediately realized, there was no reason to visit any others….Thank you for the wedding experience of a lifetime!

Louis – Father of the Bride

——

From the moment we walked into Chapel Hall at Old Glory Ranch we knew instantly that was where we were meant to be married. We met April and she was so inviting and made wedding planning look easy! Next, we met Karen and she was absolutely amazing in every way. She was very personable and made our dream wedding come true! Suzanne and ALL the staff family at Old Glory Ranch were so warm, accommodating, and paid very close attention to details! We can’t thank everyone at OGR enough for making our wedding day the BEST day of our life!

Amy – Bride

——

100% stop looking and book this venue, Karen Smith was awesome to work with. The staff was amazing and super nice, their vendors were over the top awesome and the price was great! If you want to DIY [I did] the pavilion is the perfect venue, you barely need anything as far as decorations. Old Glory goes above and beyond expectations. They helped make my wedding day the most amazing day I could have ever imagined. Even with going through me [a busy grad student who lives 4 hours away, with a tight budget, and only 3 months to plan the wedding] they managed to stay so professional and attentive to every question and need. They are so helpful beyond the contract, I would definitely work with them again in the future. Have a DJ bring lighting, and you wont need to go to the trouble of buying and putting up extra lights. Oh, and use the donkeys, they were a HUGE hit for my guests and awesome for pictures.

Victoria – Bride

——

I knew as soon as I walked into the chapel for the first time that Old Glory Ranch would be the place I got married. Our wedding was on 1/14/17, and it was the most beautiful, special, and unforgettable night ever. From a woman who did not know all that goes into planning a wedding and also decided to do it in 3 short months, the staff at OGR made it possible and stress free. They definitely know what they’re doing and go out of their way to help you with whatever you need, large or small. The place is absolutely breathtaking. Suzanne, the owner, really knows how to capture the look you’re going for. In my design meeting with her, I just gave her a brief description of what I wanted and showed her some pictures, and she far exceeded my expectations. My bridal bouquet was exquisite, and the venue looked better than I even imagined. Karen was my coordinator and she helped me every step of the way, and always responded quickly. She also contacted all my vendors so I didn’t have to worry about a thing, which I am so grateful for! Carey was an incredible planner! She made the whole night go so smooth. Any last minute changes or ideas, she made it happen. She really is amazing at what she does and made the night come together beautifully. The entire staff was great!! They really go above and beyond to make your wedding day magical…I would highly recommend this venue for a wedding. Thank you all for making my wedding perfect!!

Jackie – Bride

——

Everything about our day was just amazing! We fell in love with the venue immediately and only fell further in love with everything as our relationship with Old Glory grew– everyone we worked with was amazing. Every detail was important to the staff. Communication was excellent throughout the planning process, and our wedding day was the smoothest, happiest, most fun night of our lives! Thank you everyone at Old Glory Ranch for making our day even better than we could have imagined!

Jessi – Bride

——

From the moment we drove in and saw the chapel we were in awe. April took us on a tour and were hooked from there, not to mention BEER BURROS! The ranch is immaculately kept and just so beautiful. HUGE thank you to Suzanne, April, Carey and Karen for making our vision come to life, while still being mindful of our budget and working with us even though we were three hours away and dealing with a hurricane. All of our guests keep raving about how fun, beautiful and well organized everything was, you all truly made our day AMAZING!

Mariolein – Bride

——

Old glory made everything so easy- from beginning to end, all we had to do was show them what we liked and the show up and party! They made our day really special, and most importantly, they took care of every little detail amazingly so that we, our friends, and family’s were able to enjoy the ceremony and reception without having to lift a finger…they even packed our cars and included a after wedding snack for us in our car! If you want a beautiful wedding, custom designed for you with all the help and support you can imagine, this venue is for you! And who doesn’t want that?

Bonny – Bride

——

My husband and I were married at OGR about 3 months ago and it was our perfect day!! Suzanne, Karen, Carey and April were beyond amazing to work with. These ladies made the wedding planning process a breeze. They listened to all of our thoughts and ideas and the wedding was stunning! My wedding was in April and the bluebonnets were beautiful as well as the chapel and the grounds surrounding it. My husband and I have received compliment after compliment about how beautiful and fun our wedding was. Old Glory Ranch made our wedding day dreams come true!

Willow – Bride

——

Old Glory is a must see, must book venue if you want an outdoor or hill country wedding. I could not have found a more perfect venue for my daughter’s wedding. Not only is it gorgeous, but Suzanne and my onsite coordinator, Karen Smith, were so accommodating to all of our special needs. We had our first venue have to cancel about 3 months before the wedding, and Suzanne graciously made Old Glory work for us, even with our limited budget. Old Glory made EVERYTHING my daughter had imagined come true! We did DIY at the Pavillion, and I was nervous about pulling it off, but Karen was so helpful it seemed easy. Even with my being in Houston and my daughter being away at Dental School, Karen kept tabs on us and made sure we had a plan for every necessary detail (many we didn’t think of ourselves!). Then when the day came, their staff could not be more professional! They were behind the scenes making up for any ‘mistakes’ we made, so her day was perfect. I could not be more grateful. The pictures are gorgeous – the landscape and venue buildings are so easy for photographers to work with! And you must get the donkeys – huge hit with the guests and the photographers . If I could give 10 stars I would!

Mary – Mother of the Bride

——

My daughter got married at Old Glory Ranch in October. Our experience was wonderful. They take care of everything! So many of the guests commented on the beautiful venue and how well everything was run.

Callahan/Blomstrom Wedding – Mother of the Bride

——

Wow, where do I begin? I arrived at this venue unexpectedly and the owner Susan happened to be there to give me a tour. When I say fate brought me here, I mean it. Susan welcomed me with open arms and I knew stepping into this venue that this was the place I wanted to marry my best friend. Her coordinators were so great at keeping me up to date with all that needed to be done, but what you really should know is they do everything for you. Literally everything. I had the BEST wedding, more than I could have dreamed of due to this venue and the staff. I was amazed on my wedding day on the outcome and not only that, I got to ENJOY my wedding day along with our family. Everyone that attended was so amazed. Thank you Old Glory Ranch for making my dreams come true!!

Koop/Calhoun Wedding – Bride

——

What a wonderful place to have a wedding. Everything was beautifully done and the staff couldn’t have been any better. Truly a turn key operation and they will take care of all of your needs. Everyone was saying that this was the most beautiful wedding they have been to!

Heyne/Law Wedding – Groom

——

Old Glory Ranch went above and beyond our expectations for our wedding venue. We first met with April and were sold on Old Glory from the moment we walked in. We worked with Karen and of course Susan and they were both more than helpful. They were prompt with all of their responses, so flexible with our meetings and amazingly helpful for everything we needed for our wedding day. My vision for our wedding not only came to life but exceeded my expectations. I loved working with Old Glory Ranch and would recommend it to anyone looking for a wedding venue or anything else!

Teatom/Mueller Wedding – Bride

——

What a perfect wedding venue! The staff were amazing. So wonderful to work with. The look after every last detail. We planned this wedding from Oregon and they accommodated us despite the distance. The guests said it was the prettiest wedding they had been to! Thank u!

Nielsen/Fan Wedding – Sister of the Bride

——

We got married at Old Glory Ranch at the end of September. As a bride you feel it is so important to have every little thing exactly the way you want it. Old Glory Ranch made the entire experience so much more enjoyable. Not only does the staff really care about you and your wedding, but they offer so much in their package it really limits the number of vendors you have to manage. You don’t even have to manage your vendors because Old Glory will work with them. They reach out and make sure everything is set for your event. The really strive to make your wedding yours. We still have people call us and talk about how amazing our wedding was. The guests all felt like it was smoothly run and had no down time, everything flowed into the next thing. It really put my mind at ease the day of to know that they had it all under control. If you are getting married in the Texas Hill Country I highly recommend having Old Glory Ranch as your venue. It was absolutely stunning and I can’t stress enough how the people that work there make all the difference. I loved my experience.

Christian/Hamilton Wedding- Bride

——

From the very beginning my experience as the groom of our wedding at Old Glory Ranch was great! All the staff from the planners to the actual coordinator on the day of the event were extremely pleasant, knowledgeable, and professional which made a very stressful time and process so much better. Our wedding day was amazing and their staff did everything possible to make all of it go off without a hitch. I still am getting comments from friends and family on how beautiful the venue was and how well the everything flowed from wedding to reception. If you’re looking to have a great wedding in the beautiful Texas Hill Country then look no further!

Christian/Hamilton – Groom

——

Old Glory is the prefect setting for a wedding. It felt right the moment we walked through the door of the Chapel. Our daughter got married there in April and we are still hearing from friends and family what an amazing night it was. Many, many thanks to all the staff for outstanding service but most especially to Karen, who goes above and beyond to help. We had definite ideas for centre pieces for the tables, which Suzanne hadn’t done before, but she surpassed herself. They were beautiful, as were all the flowers. The venue is unique, and the packages they offer remove some of the stress of organizing a wedding, from flowers to their eclectic choice of accessories. Thank you, Old Glory, for the most wonderful memories.

Junor/Williams – Mother of the Bride

——

I am finally getting around to writing this letter to you girls! I have been swamped ….but also I think it’s because I knew this would be hard to write. (I just don’t want it to be over! Want to relive it every day and don’t want to say goodbye!) Being a mother of boys, I never thought I would have an opportunity to plan a wedding like this! I LOVED every minute of it!!

You just can’t imagine how thankful we are for everything! We couldn’t have ever dreamed of a more perfect wedding! I knew it would go by fast and tried to take everything in. Everything that April told Willow and I about on our first visit did happen……and those were my favorite parts! You rang the bell and she stood in the doorway with sunset behind her  (just like April said!) and it was perfect!!!

All of your hard work and attention to detail was amazing! The flowers were BEAUTIFUL!! The vendors you suggested were great! Thank you for the attention you gave to the family and wedding party! LOVED having those few minutes in front of the chapel after the service with beverages! That time to be together as a family before the party started was perfect!

Suzanne, the pictures you took are wonderful! Thank you!

Willow and her attendants have been in several weddings and they keep saying none compare to her wedding at Old Glory! The entire evening was seamless! You handled everything so we could enjoy our guests and party!

Thank you for giving us the perfect wedding and wonderful memories!

I wish all of you well and hope we stay in touch.

Much love, Rene’ Miller

Peppel/Miller Wedding –  Mother of Groom

——

Carey & Karen,

I just wanted to thank you both for everything y’all did! You two are amazing at what you do and I can’t thank you enough. I’m sure you hear it all the time, but I’ve gotten about a million compliments on how beautiful the place was, how smooth everything ran, and how much fun everyone had.  Thank you for making our wedding so perfect!!!!!!

Love,  Jamie and Jackie Sutton

Petree/Sutton Wedding –  Bride & Groom

——

2016 Reviews

Suzanne & Karen,

I am still on “Cloud Nine” from the beautiful and meaningful wedding that both of you helped create for my daughter, Meg…..It was simply magical and I have never seen two people that were so happy to be getting married…They both waited a long time to find one another, which makes it even more special!!! I have received so many compliments on how wonderful the property is at the ranch, plus raves about the decorations, flowers, donkey’s and your helpful staff. Once again, Thank you from the bottom of my heart for making my daughter’s dream wedding come true…A very grateful Mary Lou (mother of the bride 11.12.2016)

Pringle/Lowe Wedding –  Mother of the Bride

——

Karen,

I know some time has passed since the wedding, but I want you to know how truly grateful I am for all that you did to make it such a wonderful memory for Brent and I. It was the wedding of my dreams and I couldn’t have done it without you and the rest of the team. You definitely nailed it on the vision I had and everything (from what I knew) went flawlessly. Brent and I are truly appreciative for everything you did and the memory you created.  Meg

Pringle/Lowe Wedding –  Bride

——

Suzanne,

Janna and I have enjoyed our wedding at Old Glory Ranch so tremendously.  We are amazed at your commitment to excellence, your staff, your dedication, and attention to detail.  It simply was without a doubt the most beautiful day of our lives.  While we missed you on 7/30/16, we felt your presence in the details and the thorough care of your staff.  Thank you for letting us start our life together at your property.  It will always be in our minds, hearts and our memories, and its the loving, caring people such as yourself who make the biggest impact!  We will look forward to seeing you again soon and will recommend OGR to all of our friends!

With Love, Tyler & Janna

Nakayama/Clements Wedding –  Bride & Groom

——

“My entire experience with Old Glory Ranch and the incredible, personable and caring staff made my perfect day so enjoyable. The decorations and the flowers left me breathless. In all of my life, I could have never imagined such a perfect venue/day. We literally got to enjoy every moment of it and it was so perfect! My husband and I are so appreciative for the job that was done to make the venue so beautiful, making our wedding day absolutely perfect. We will remember this day for the rest of our lives and have made lasting friendships with the incredible staff members. My wedding was truly perfect, the venue was gorgeous and I would not change a thing. I will definitely be visiting this beautiful ranch often.”

Heather Beaty – Fortenberry/Beaty Wedding – Bride

——

“The venue and staff are truly one of a kind! My husband and I were looking for an outdoor venue in the hill country for our April wedding that had a good “plan B” option in case of rain. I was set on having it outdoors until we walked into Old Glory’s chapel for the first time. Pictures truly don’t do it justice. The chapel (and adjacent stone patio) were like nothing we had ever seen. It’s charming, unique, vintage, and -to boot- has a very neat history behind the building of it.
The icing on top of a great venue is the staff. We worked primarily with April, Karen, and Suzanne. They were all tentative, helpful, personable, and professional. Especially the weekend of our wedding, knowing they were on top of everything allowed my husband, myself, and our families to relax and enjoy such a special time. A big thanks to OGR staff for giving us the best wedding we could have asked for!”

Lauren Melear – Lawson/Melear Wedding – Bride

——

“Bluebonnets and beautiful weather were just the icing of the most perfect evening for our son’s rehearsal dinner. Old Glory’s staff and the location were beyond what we had envisioned. Suzanne, Karen, and the rest of the crew executed an outstanding party beneath the old oak trees. We were able to sit back and soak it all in!”

Dawn Gibson –  Bruce/King Rehearsal Dinner – Mother of the Groom

——

“We are still hearing about how amazing our wedding was and how awesome the staff was. It was truly a blessing working with Old Glory. They made my dreams come true… I never felt like they were planning any other weddings at the same time as mine. The focus and attention was on my wedding. I planned my wedding “by myself” but old glory held my hand the whole way and answered every phone call and email with great detail. I could go on and on about how wonderful this venue is and the staff that works there. ”

Lauren Neinast- Neeley/Neinast Wedding – Bride

——

Old Glory Ranch is a stunning Hill Country venue! If you have a vision they can make it happen. We were married on October 8, 2016. The wedding planning process is a bit overwhelming but with Karen leading the way you get a feeling of comfort and competence. We could not have done it without her. Thank you Karen! Our wedding day was perfect and the staff was there every step of the way pampering and guiding us. The floral decor was beautiful and the vendors they recommended were solid performers from the music to the catering to the photographer and the cake… it was all so well done. Close to the end of the reception we were having so much fun we extended the reception for another hour. We just did not want the day to end. One of my cousins from New York said it the best. “This is not just a wedding, this is an experience!”

Margie – Mother of the Bride

——

2015 Reviews

Hello Gina!
…I hope everything in Wimberley has been well. I have been keeping an eye on the [flood] clean up efforts and I love y’all’s new “Boot Scootin’ to the Chapel” boot!

Shelton and I can’t wait to come visit Wimberley again, I couldn’t have asked for a more perfect wedding day. We still have guests telling us how beautiful of a place Old Glory Ranch is and what a great time they had at our wedding. Thank you again for helping us make that happen!

And I love the pictures! Thank you for sharing them with us. My mom has finally made it up to visit “the newlyweds” and she brought me the photo discs. Thank you for sharing them with us.

Hope you have a wonderful week,
Claire Carpenter – Schendel/Carpenter Wedding – Bride

——

Suzanne ~ I wanted to thank you, Gina, Carey and your entire staff for all your hard work to make our daughter’s dream wedding come true! When we visited Old Glory Ranch, Nicole fell in love with Chapel Hall and the beautiful surrounding grounds. Even in the wake of the floods the staff took great care to keep us updated and at ease that everything would continue as planned, we couldn’t have asked for more! Our guests may have had to drive through the devastated area to get to OGR but once they arrived it was an oasis of beauty and our guests immediately felt at ease. Chapel Hall was a perfect setting for the wedding and our cocktail hour outside under the covered patio went off without one single hitch. Our guests were so amazed when they re-entered the Chapel Hall and saw it transformed into a beautiful reception area. We received many compliments on the venue, flowers, food and none of it would have been possible without your team and your vender recommendations, even from 13 hours away it made things much easier. Our guests had so much fun dancing the night away to the OGR DJ [Chris Heckendorn], he was great and kept everything flowing nicely all evening. Thank you again, we can’t say enough good things about OGR and I know it’s something all of us will remember for many years to come!

Sincerely,
Donene Pollack – Woirhaye-McWain Wedding – Mother of the Bride

——

Gina ~ I hope you and everyone else at Old Glory are OK.

I wanted to thank you all for making our dreams come true! We had so many compliments on the chapel and the ranch itself. You all have a gorgeous venue and we could not have picked a better location. You and your staff were so helpful in guiding us through the entire process. From initial recommendations to the helpfulness the day of the event, we truly appreciate all that you and your staff did.

I wanted to let you know that the donkeys were a huge hit. I am so glad that you offer this unique feature.

I also wanted to thank you and Suzanne for accommodating our wedding on Friday. It really meant a lot to Rick to be able to honor his parents by getting married on their anniversary. I am sure they are looking down from heaven smiling.

The photos are amazing. The one that you took during our first dance is one of my favorites.

I could go on and on about how you all really made a special day in our life more special.

Rick and I thank you from the bottom our hearts and want you to know how much you and the Old Glory staff are appreciated.

Melanie & Rick – Zepeda/Newman Wedding, Bride & Groom

——

“Suzanne ~ It has taken me a few days to get over the adrenaline rush of the wedding. I am sure you are familiar with this feeling. I thought I was emotional before the event, I did not expect the emotions to continue this week.

It was simply amazing! I want to do it again! It went by lightning fast. In fact, I am not sure how much of it I even remember. Everything was beautiful and it was exactly what Sarah wanted. Her friends, who know her best, were so impressed with how well it match her and Bruce’s personalities.

Bruce’s family and friends were stunned. I am pretty sure they expected a ‘dude’ ranch and having to step over cow patties. The fabulous combination of rustic surrounding with 5 star service was clearly unexpected.

Karen was so patient with us, especially with Bill’s wine expectations. Every contact point we had with Old Glory was so efficient and easy.”

Thank you,
Sandy – Bryan/Hallett Wedding, Parents of the Bride

——

“Hi Gina and Carey ~
First of all, my apologies for just now getting this email out to you. It’s been crazy since the wedding and we literally just got back from our honeymoon. Stuart and I would like to personally thank you for everything. Our wedding was beyond perfect and we could not believe just how smooth everything went. All of our guests couldn’t stop talking about how beautiful the venue was and how much fun they all had. Every single detail from the floral design, the carriage ride, down to the flow of the ceremony and reception were everything we ever envisioned, if not more. You guys really exceeded our expectations and we are so grateful for all that you’ve done! Thank you so much. We are so happy with the service we received and will definitely refer you to anyone wanting a magical and majestic wedding in a gorgeous hill country! 🙂

Thank you again. We really appreciate all that you’ve done. Best wedding we’ve ever been to! :)”

Sheiryll Shoff – Shoff/Celauro Wedding, Bride

——

2014 Reviews

“Suzanne, Gina, and Karen, What a fabulous job you did with Kimberly and Jordan’s wedding. Our guests loved the ceremony, the reception, and the secret send off! So many of our friends and family commented about the beauty and majesty of the Chapel at Old Glory Ranch. You gals made it so easy for us to have a great time that evening. It was truly a night that is forever etched in our minds. Thank you for the working so hard to make this wedding so special for us. We are forever grateful for you.”
Sincerely,
Chris and Bruce – Curran/Blount Wedding, Parents of the Bride

——

“Hi Gina, I apologize for the delay in responding. So much has been going on and the time has been flying by. We checked out [Facebook] the link and loved the photos! Thank you so much! We also received the package in the mail that contained the CD with all of the pictures taken at our wedding. Gina, we could not have been happier with the way our wedding turned out. I truly feel that I had my “dream wedding”! I want to thank YOU so much for everything. You were always available and you always had the answers to everything! Thanks to you and Kellye, I was able to have an amazing time at my wedding and not have to worry about anything. Joe and I are still hearing so many good things about our wedding celebration as well as the venue and staff. Our families and bridal party were so impressed with the quality of OGR’s service, and so were we. You guys are amazing and I am so thankful to have found you! You can certainly count on my review very soon. By the way, we are expecting to receive our wedding video and photos by next week. We are going to get recap of our wedding (about 5 minutes) that’s going to be made available online. I will be sure to provide you with the link. I will also share some pics that I think you might like to see.”

Thanks Again!

Celeste [Salazar] & Joseph Ruiz de Chavez Wedding – Bride & Groom

——
“Dear Suzanne, It is so difficult to express the true measure of our gratitude for making Jon & Jessica’s wedding day a cherished family memory. It is quite a gift to be able to turn a creative vision into reality. You along with Gina, Kellye and all the Old Glory Staff brought it to life. I think their wedding truly reflected how extraordinary people they are and they love family and cherish friends and love being outdoors. The land at Old Glory has such a feeling of being honored and cared for as well as all of the old wagons and pieces of history. One of my favorite memories of the day was walking to the patio and seeing everything brought to life. It was such a feeling of peacefulness. I looked at all the little details and all of the flowers and the bride’s cake table and all the family photos. Your pictures captured that moment for me when I received the CD’s.

I wanted to tell you too, the guests told me how nice the Old Glory Staff was to them. I wish Old Glory Ranch much success in the future and individuality I wish you all many blessings.”

Sincerely,

Kathleen McInnis – Felhofer/Caranto Wedding – Mother of the Groom

——
“Dear Staff and crew, Mark and I wanted to express our appreciation for the wonderful experience we had at Old Glory Ranch during Cole & Caroline’s wedding. From start to finish, you were prepared, attentive and professional. Even when it stormed most of Friday, you helped us set up for the rehearsal dinner at the last minute. So many guests told us it was the best rehearsal dinner they had attended.

Karen, thank you for coordinating all the details that made each event run smoothly (even squeezing limes for those endless margaritas & sending someone to the store when we were running out of tequila!). Wade & Gina, thanks for all your hard work and being so helpful and accommodating. You made it easy and lots of fun.”

Regards,

Cindy McNair – Smith/McNair Wedding – Mother of the Groom

——
“Dear Suzanne and staff at Old Glory, Please accept my apologies for the tardiness of this thank you, the month of May was full with a high school graduation at the end of a wedding! I wanted to make sure you knew how much we appreciated everything you and the staff at Old Glory Ranch did to make Cole and Caroline’s wedding such a success. It was beautiful in every sense of the word. Everything ran smoothly and I didn’t have a worry the entire evening. The tables were stunning and the flowers, overall, were my favorite part, amazing!

I will definitely recommend your venue to anyone and have bragged about it often. I have one more daughter, so possibly our paths will cross again. Thanks again for helping make all of Caroline’s wedding dreams come true.”

Kelly Murley – Smith/McNair Wedding – Mother of the Bride

——
“Dear Suzanne, I am writing to express my heartfelt appreciation and thanks to you and all the staff at Old Glory. Everything was absolutely perfect! When Lauren and Zachary told us they had decided to be married at a ranch in Wimberley, I was a bit surprised. I knew then that Old Glory Ranch must be something really special. I had no idea how spectacular it would be.

I must admit, it was a bit difficult for me to relax and relinquish control of all the details to people I didn’t know and were three and half hours away. I can not tell you how many times I was asked if I was sure everything was being taken care and if I was nervous. What a relief to be able to respond to them that I had complete faith in you and everyone at Old Glory. Not one detail was overlooked and everyone went out of their way to be helpful, kind, and accommodating to us.

The staff was spectacular before, during and after the wedding. I would not change one thing. I have been told by so many guests that it was the best wedding they have ever attended. Hats off to each and every one of you for all your hard work and effort. We loved every minute of it! Thanks for making us look good and giving my daughter and son in law a fairy tale wedding.”

Many thanks and Blessings to you all,

Robin Lockhart – Lockhart/Smith Wedding – Mother of the Bride

2013 Reviews

——

“Dear Gina, Where do we even begin to thank you for everything you and your staff did to make our wedding day truly unbelievable? From the very beginning, every detail, accommodation, special request, and mini-emotional meltdown (on my part!) was handled with compassion, professionalism, and grace. You truly have a gift for working with people!

Our guests, almost all of whom had never been to Texas before, have been flooding us with compliments of the ranch setting, the staff, and the decorations. Thank you for making this a night to remember not only for us, but for all our friends and family as well!”

Jeremy & Amanda Fox – Bride & Groom

——
“Hi Karen, I hope all is well in Wimberley! We are still on a “high” from our BEAUTIFUL wedding! I can’t extend enough “thank you’s” to you, Suzanne, Kim and the entire team — everything was JUST PERFECT!!! Thank you again!”

Kellie Burris/Barnett – Bride

——
“Hello, Ladies. I intended to send this out to you before now, so please forgive my tardiness! I wanted to let you know how much we appreciated all the hard work you put into making this the perfect occasion.

There was some initial disappointment when Kellie learned that the wedding deck was “out”. However, I am hard-pressed to imagine how any setting could have been prettier than what you all put together in the chapel. Multiple guests remarked that “this was the best wedding I have ever been to”. A very large part of that success is due to you all.

Thanks again,”

Judy Burris – Burris/Barnett Wedding – Mother of the Bride

——
“Gina, I received the check thank you! And again, thank you so much for everything!! We will be talking about how perfect that evening was for years to come!!! Can’t tell you how many times people have told us it was the most beautiful wedding they have ever been to!

Thank you!
Allison & Benjamin – Jones/Benavides Wedding – Bride & Groom 

——
“Dear Suzanne, we have received the deposit refund check and want to thank you for the Beautiful CD of photos!!! We will enjoy the memories for years to come! I want to let you and your staff to know how much y’all have impressed our guests!! We are still hearing compliments! Thank You again for making our daughters dream wedding come true!!”

Lev/Brazill

——
“Dear Karen and Kellye, I left a message on your phone but I wanted to thank you both for all your hard work! Truly, you made Leslie and Brad’s dream come true! Everything was absolutely better than we could have imagined. You both were truly delightful to work with and made the process so easy.

Not only are you both professional and efficient but just a true joy to work with and to have the opportunity to get to know. Again I thank you for making our Leslie so very happy with the most beautiful evening I have ever experienced!!

With sincere appreciation,”

Harry & Brenda Green – Green/Wray – Parents of the Bride

——
“Suzanne, Karen, Kim & countless others, Just wanted to say thank you once again for coordinating such a beautiful wedding! The Sunday evening was just magical really. Old Glory is an amazing property and venue and the chapel just took my breath away the first time I saw it!

Thank all the amazing staff behind the scenes. Everyone was so very helpful, friendly, smiling & excellent in their role. We appreciate all the thousands of details each one of you attended to. It will be an evening our family will remember and cherish forever. Please pass on our thanks and appreciation to all!”

Jeanne & David Pitts – Pitts/Kaspar wedding – Parents of the Bride 

——
“Thank you so much for your hard work and making our day so special!”

Courtney & Tim – Cox/Smith Wedding – Bride and Groom

——

2012 Reviews

“Suzanne, Nick & I want to thank all of you who took part in making our wedding day the best day ever! From the Chapel and reception decor, to the lighting and flowers, everything looked absolutely stunning! We have had numerous compliments about how beautiful everything was! We couldn’t be more happy about the outcome of our special day! Gina and Carey – thank y’all so much for making everything run smoothly (even when we almost ran out of beer!). We are so thankful for you two. We hope all is well at the ranch! Thanks again!”

Nick & Amy Cronan – Sandel/Cronan Wedding – Bride and Groom

——
“Gina, What wonderful pictures! Sloan and I have just returned from Fiji and have not really had a chance to see pics or talk with family and friends about the wedding yet. This was so exciting to go through these and see some of the details of the wedding that I never had a chance that night to see – the flowers are AMAZING!!! Wow, ya’ll did an incredible job and I absolutely loved my bridal bouquet!! The entire experience was so very special and I cannot thank you and the staff enough for all you did to put on such a beautiful and unforgettable wedding. I will def be sharing these photos with family and friends, so thank you again for sending!!!”

Elizabeth Bowman-Hildebrand (bride) 

——
“Carey, Gina and Suzanne, The wedding was fabulous! The bouquets were stunning! The bridesmaid’s bouquets were so beautiful with the berries, succulents, roses and just the right amount of wheat. Elizabeth loved her gorgeous bridal bouquet. I did not even have time to see the flowers before the wedding began because I was hangin’ in the bridal room watching her get dressed. But when the wedding was over and again when I came to pick up the flag I cruised by them and they were all beautiful. In fact, I think the bouquets were the prettiest I have ever seen and mind you I have been to dozens of weddings, looked through many a wedding magazine and searched the Internet. They were stunning beyond description and they blended with the bright green dresses just fine. The size, the colors, the flowers and the arranging were magnificent. Even the way the antique lace hung was perfect. I must say the succulents were a distinctive Texas addition and we loved the dusty greens. They should really be in a magazine because they are unique and tasteful. We ended up loving the bright green in the pictures and the girls appreciated the short and strapless  .nice and cool and comfy they said.

This was really the first time I actually saw some of the outdoor flowers and thank you Suzanne and staff for sending the pictures today. The succulents were so classy! The avocado bar looked like so much fun. The entire evening seemed like it lasted 45 minutes wish I could go back in time and go as a guest. All of the arrangements were gorgeous! All of the details came together for one beautiful evening. FYI, the cake was by Classic Cakes by Lori and it was delicious. Again thank you, thank you.

The band worked out fine and the bridal party seemed to enjoy the music and had a blast dancing. There was such an excitement in the air starting with the first party Thursday night and it just kept getting better and better. There were four things I insisted on – the carriage, the donkey’s, Oh Happy Day exit song and the avocado bar. Although I did not have time to eat an avocado they sure did look good  .the carriage ride, the donkey’s were the best!

Although it was warm, a great breeze arrived as the guests left the chapel perfect timing. It was the brightest moon in 4 years on 5-5-2012 and the rain held off until the bride and groom arrived in their honeymoon house which was all glass and they watched God’s magnificent lightning show.

Everyone raved about the whole evening. I have some great pics I will send you but I still have not unpacked! We are grateful for each one of you and may the Lord continue to bless you and your loved ones this year.”

Debbie Bowman – Bowman/Hildebrand Wedding – Mother of Bride

——

“My husband and I recently got married at OGR on March 31st, 2012. The OGR staff was more than accommodating in helping us to plan the perfect day from afar. We had a fairly short engagement (6 months) and lived out of town; however, we never once felt stressed because the OGR team goes above and beyond to take care of everything, every little detail. They helped with all vendor referrals and contracts (everything from hair/makeup to transportation), provided their own incredibly amazing floral team as well as the most talented and lovely wedding coordinators, Gina and Carey.

Looking back now, I would not change one thing about our ceremony or reception. The venue was stunning yet casual and the day went on without a hitch (at least to our knowledge!). Our friends and family are STILL talking about how fun, unique and beautiful our wedding was. What more could a girl ask for?! OGR is everything we dreamed of and then some. I would highly recommend this lovely Texas Hill Country venue.”

Lauren Godsey-Hickey – Godsey/Hickey Wedding – Bride 

——
“I am an “older” bride (40+) and had pretty specific ideas about what I wanted my wedding day to be like. I wanted a venue that was half way between Austin and San Antonio and looked at dozens of wedding venues along the IH 35 corridor. The minute I drove up to OGR, I knew this was the place I wanted to get married. From the chapel to the patio/pavilion and the beautiful hill country setting, it was simply perfect. I had a wonderful team made up of Gina (Marketing/Artistic Director), Carey (BASH Events) and Suzanne, the owner. They made sure every last detail was perfect and they didn’t push anything on us that we didn’t want. They were available to answer questions and always responded in a timely manner. On the day of my wedding, everything was perfect! The flowers were gorgeous and everything I asked for was taken care of. Carey, Gina and the OGR staff were always near to take care of any request or answer any question. I can’t tell yo